Mississippi Democratic Party
The Party of Progress

State Leadership

On the Front Lines

Leading the way

Our state leaders are the guidons of the party ... on the front lines and our rallying point. They are elected by the State Executive Committee in a process that begins in the precincts.

State Party Leadership 2016-2020

Mississippi Democratic Executive Committee

The Mississippi Democratic Party's State Executive Committee is composed of 80 voting members, 20 from each Congressional District. The Committee is divided equally between women and men. 15 members are elected at their respective Congressional District conventions in April of Presidential election years, and the remaining five in each district are elected at the State Party Convention in May of Presidential election years. 

1st CD | 2nd CD | 3rd CD | 4th CD