Mississippi Democratic Party
The Party of Progress


Where the work starts

Hard at it

The Mississippi Democratic Party owes much of its success to its small, dedicated staff. While small in number, the staff boasts much talent, experience and professionalism to their job. Without the long hours they put in, the party literally would grind to a halt.


Jacquie Amos

  • State Field Director, Mississippi Democratic Executive Committee

  • Chair, Mississippi Association of Democratic Chairman

  • Chair, Hinds County Democratic Executive Committee

  • Secretary, Hinds County Federation of Democratic Women

  • Member, Mississippi Democratic Executive Committee


Matt Nappe

Data Director

  • Member, Oktibbeha County Democratic Executive Committee

  • Member, Obama Alumni Association

  • Member, New Leaders Council

  • Member, Analyst Institute

  • Member, Atlas Project

  • Alumni, New Organizing Institute

  • Alumni, Wellstone Campaign Academy

  • MS Chairman, Democratic Coalition Against Trump

  • 10 year veteran on Democratic Campaigns

  • Data & Technology Director and Party Affairs Manager for the Missouri Democrats from 2011-2014.

  • Former consultant for Grassroots Solutions and Terra Strategies.


David Rushing

  • Web Editor (volunteer)

  • Vice-chair, Mississippi Association of Democratic Chairmen

  • Chairman, Sunflower County Democratic Executive Committee

  • Chairman, Indianola Municipal Democratic Executive Committee

  • Member, Mississippi Democratic Executive Committee 2012-2016

  • Yellow Dog Democrat

  • Retired 40+ year award-winning journalist/editor, mostly in Indianola and Oxford Mississippi.

  • National affiliate, NAACP